Answered By: Kate Britt
Last Updated: Feb 21, 2022     Views: 94

The buildings that make up the Law Quad were constructed at different times:

  • The original Law Quadrangle buildings (Hutchins Hall, Legal Research, and the Lawyers Club) were constructed between 1922 and 1933;
  • The Underground Smith Law Library addition was opened in 1981;
  • The Aikens Commons opened in 2011;
  • Jeffries Hall* opened in 2012; 
  • The Lawyers Club dormitories were renovated in 2013.

*Jeffries Hall was known as South Hall from 2012-2018.

Chat With Us!

Find a Specific Book or Database

Looking for a specific book, journal, database, or electronic resource? Search the Law Library catalog by keyword, title, subject, and more.